Praise for Rupert Wallis

‘This book is being heralded as ideal for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond and I would whole heartedly agree with that….I found myself racing through the pages, to find out what would happen next. I was totally lost in the story of James. If you loved Skellig by David Almond, then this is the book for you.’

   Serendipity Reviews

‘THE DARK INSIDE is a lovely book. Firstly, and perhaps most importantly, it’s beautifully written in smooth, elegant prose. It’s precise and clear but it’s also lyrical and an absolute delight to read… a contemporary fairy tale that touches on problems and emotions that affect human beings throughout their lives. It is sometimes frightening, sometimes touching, sometimes exciting and always thought-provoking. And it’s just gorgeous.’

             Bookbag

‘This is a story of finding a cure for the pains of life really’

Davina Andrew-Lynnch, Children’s Book Editor

‘THE DARK INSIDE is an exploration of the gaps we find within ourselves, especially when terrible things happen, and how important some sort of world view is in holding ourselves together…’   

Arts Council mentor

Advertisements